Information For Ward Metis Voters

Your City ward effective October 18, 2021 is: Ward Métis

Pronunciation: MAY-TEA

Your school wards effective October 18, 2021 are:

Edmonton Catholic School Board: Ward 75

Edmonton Public School Board: Ward G

To make it easier for voters to vote in the upcoming Edmonton Municipal General Election being held on Monday October 18, 2021 I have provided some links to the City of Edmonton elections information website as well as the Ward Metis Advance polling station location(Advance Polling Stations now closed as of Wed October 13, 2021 at 7 p.m.:


NOW CLOSED as of Wed October 13, 2021 at 7 p.m.

Special Ballot:

Election Candidate Forums:

Understanding Voter Needs:

Voting Technology:

Where to Vote:

Where to Vote | City of Edmonton

For Voters:

 What to Bring to Vote

Information on what type of personal identification is required to vote.

A graphic showing what to bring to vote

View PDF version

  1. Alberta Driver’s License
  2. Alberta identification card
  3. Bank/credit card statement
  4. Income/property tax assessment notice
  5. Insurance policy or coverage card
  6. Statement of government benefits

Election Day Monday October 18, 2021

Voting from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Voting station locations for all wards can be obtained by clicking on the following link:

The 24 Ward Metis polling/voting stations & locations with names and addresses of venues are listed below between the lines:


Ward Metis Polling/Voting Stations:


  Delton School 12126 89 Street NW, Edmonton Alberta T5B 3W4


  St. Gerard Catholic School 12415 85 Street Edmonton, AB T5B 3H3


  Newton School 5523 122 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5W 1S3


  St. Leo School 5412 121 Avenue Edmonton, AB T5W 1N9


  St. Bernadette School 11917 40 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5W 2L1


  Alberta Avenue Community Centre 9210 118 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5G 0N4


   St. Alphonsus 11624 81 ST, Edmonton, AB T5B 2S2


  Virginia Park School 7324 109 Avenue NW, Edmonton Alberta T5B 0A1


  Eastglen High School 11430 68 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5B 1P1


  R.J. Scott School 11610 38 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5W 2H1


  Ivor Dent School 11010 32 Street NW, Edmonton Alberta T5W 1Y7


  Forest Heights School 10304 81 Street NW, Edmonton Alberta T6A 3X4


  Suzuki Charter School 10720 54 St NW, Edmonton, AB T6A 2H9


  Argyll Centre 6859 100 Avenue NW Edmonton, AB T6A 0G3


  Hardisty School 10534 62 Street NW, Edmonton Alberta T6A 2M3


  Gold Bar School 10524 46 Street NW, Edmonton Alberta T6A 1Y3


  Ecole Publique Gabrielle-Roy 8728 93 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6C 1T8


  Holyrood School 7920 94 Avenue NW, Edmonton Alberta T6C 1W4


  Ottwell Junior High School 9435 73 St NW, Edmonton, AB T6B 2A9


  St. Brendan School 9260 58 St NW, Edmonton, AB T6B 3W2


  Ecole Maurice Lavallee 8828 95 Street NW Edmonton, Alberta T6C 4H9


  Waverley School 6825 89 Avenue NW, Edmonton Alberta T6B 0N3


  Donnan School 7803 87 Street NW, Edmonton Alberta T6C 3G6


  Avonmore School 7835 76 Avenue NW, Edmonton Alberta T6C 2N1


The 2021 Edmonton General Municipal Election ballot will include the following to vote on:

Elect :

-1 Mayor

-1 councillor for each of the 12 City of Edmonton Wards

-1 Edmonton Catholic Schools Trustee or 1 Edmonton Public Schools Trustee for each of the 9 wards.

-Select up to 3 senate nominees who may be appointed to the Senate of Canada to represent Alberta

-Answer 2 referendum questions 1. Equalization and 2. Daylight Savings time.

Note: As more information is available from the City of Edmonton elections information website, I will update this page accordingly.